Panzer Police Overseas Cap

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Panzer Police Overseas Cap

A recent purchase from a larger online dealer. Your comments would be appreciated. I'm relatively new to this and you guys have bailed me out SO many times. Once in hand, this eagle looks wrong. Being color blind, this still seems to be a fire police eagle?

Thanks,

Duane

Hello,

You know I see nothing wrong with it. I would point out though that the Feuerwehr (fire department) wore these black caps. It could be for armored troops, but it could also be for a fireman, and there were a lot more firemen than panzerpolizei I'm afraid.

I think people are reluctant because it is a "late war" RBN numbered piece the type of which has been highly reproduced so knowing for sure can be really difficult. Nobody wants to put their reputation on the line with one of these. Since I'm a police collector, and the hat guys couldn't care less what I say, ie; no reputation to defend, I will give my opinion. That said I personally don't see anything glaringly wrong with it.

Best regards,
    Bill Unland

Comment

Thanks Bill

I appreciate the look. The color was throwing me off. Up on the shelf it goes....
      Thanks!

Comment

Is the eagle white on blue? The cap is black, isn't it? I would classify it as a nice Feuerwehr cap. I got into a lengthy argument on another forum over a black overseas cap that the owner insisted was Panzer, inspite of its lack of green piping.

Comment

This police cap is NOT an original, the construction is rubbish. The stitching is completly wrong in my opinion, I would not even consider this one. Save your money for a real one

Comment

Gary,
            Don't be shy, tell us what you really, really think about this cap

Other than the two lines of stitching running together at the bottom might you point out a few of the problems that you find with it?