CollectorToCollector

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Opinion please on relic SS camp helmet on e-Stand.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Opinion please on relic SS camp helmet on e-Stand.

I’ve been looking for a decent relic condition SS helmet. I have no real knowledge on helmets. It’s more than I’d really like to pay and would like to hear y’all’s thoughts. If it could be documented as being found in Normandy then I wouldn’t mind paying a bit more but from what I read it’s a story that can’t be verified, hence worthless as in not adding value in my opinion. Thanks in advance

http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...d.php?t=986257

-Joel

Originally posted by Wikinger Gott View Post
    I’ve been looking for a decent relic condition SS helmet. I have no real knowledge on helmets. It’s more than I’d really like to pay and would like to hear y’all’s thoughts. If it could be documented as being found in Normandy then I wouldn’t mind paying a bit more but from what I read it’s a story that can’t be verified, hence worthless as in not adding value in my opinion. Thanks in advance

http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...d.php?t=986257

-Joel
    Seriously Joel buy yourself something nice for that kind of money.
    Merry Christmas

Comment

Thank you. I was thinking if it were a true camo helmet it might be worth -around- that, certainly not more. I don’t mind items in rough shape as long as they are 100% original and untouched. I’d rather have a rough, moth eaten, stained Wiking tunic with original insignia than a mint tunic with post war applied authentic insignia for the same money. I’ve been offered another SS relic helmet that comes with a relic dog tag and relic buckle. I know they are all good pieces. Supposedly all found together, but I wouldn’t claim that myself based on no proof for 499.00 Euro. The Normandy story is great on the helmet in question but shouldn’t add to the value without iron clad proof. Thanks again.

Joel