totenkopf ring

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

totenkopf ring

Hello i have this ring i do assume its a fake one but i dont know anything about them so if some one could confirm this would be great

(Kinda looks like voldemort )

It is a happy Fake SS ring. The skull smiles lol

Comment

Thanks i think the owner doesn`t smile right now

Comment

It is a rare known original canteen ring.

Comment

Thanks for your opinion how can you tell?
          As i told before i have 0% knowledge of rings.
          Would like to see some more thoughts!

Comment

Well, for one, there are numerous threads on this forum and German Daggers.Com that will answer your questions/concerns. Ron

http://forum.germandaggers.com/ubbth...oard=38&page=1

Comment

Ring

I think it's original too, but I'm not an expert on these kind of rings. It's safest to buy known-pattern rings, but even those are faked. Despite the band appearing to be sized, IMO, it was probably broken, and repaired. A large number of original rings are cracked at the back. An SS man could have worn it, but any military man could have as well. Post clear CLOSEUPS of the ring, especially the markings.

Comment

Originally posted by arjan_mess View Post
                Thanks for your opinion how can you tell?
                As i told before i have 0% knowledge of rings.
                Would like to see some more thoughts!
                I can tell, because i had this pattern as well as a few hundred of other third reich rings. I know my hobby.

Comment

Thank you for the reply`s guys!
                  Took some better close ups,
                  Unfortunately my camera sucks and it looks kinda blurred should buy a new one...

Greetings,
                  Arjan
                  Last edited by arjan_mess; 06-24-2014, 07:29 AM.

Comment

After these new pics. I think it is a casted fake of a real pattern. The scratches on the inner ringband tells all.

Comment

Ring