Waffen SS collar tabs for review

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Waffen SS collar tabs for review

Please can I have the experts opinions (originals or fakes) on the following Waffen SS collar tabs (link below)
    The one that I am unsure of is the Nordland officers tab, as I have not seen another original to compare it with.

Thank you all

Steve

http://imgur.com/a/QkyrA

The runic tab is a fine original
    Regards
    David

Comment

All look good steve.But the officer nordland i don'y know either.
      Cheers
      Dave.

Comment

Thanks Dave

The Nordland officers collar tab I acquired some years back from a reputable source, but apart from WW2 photographic evidence of it in use, I have never otherwise seen one of these for sale.

Steve

Comment

Hi Steve
          I like the construction of it and the buckram. It's the bullion I'm not experienced enough with to comment.
          I used to have a large foreign volunteer tab collection.I only had one in bullion it was a Nederland NCO tab.like you I never came across any for sale.
          I hope you get the thumbs up on it.
          Cheers
          Dave

Comment

Hi Dave

Thanks again for your reply.

Maybe someone else on this forum who has/had an original Nordland officers collar tab can comment on this bullion ?

Cheers

Steve

Comment

Come on Forum - there must be others who can comment on these Dachau collar tabs, and especially the Nordland Officers one, besides the 2 Assoc members who have already kindly replied to this thread ?

Steve

Comment

Hi Steve,, I agree all fine originals,, the officer one looks ok,,but like the others I have never seen one before in hand JMO

Best
                Greg

Comment

Hi Greg

Thanks for your comments

Steve

Comment

Originally posted by D Davies View Post
                    Hi Steve
                    I like the construction of it and the buckram. It's the bullion I'm not experienced enough with to comment.