fakes being posted

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

fakes being posted

Why do people keep posting fake items here? Since I have been collecting, almost ALL of the SS items I have seen for sale are fake.( In fact most of the nazi stuff in general is fake). I understand the crooks trying to rip people off, but why post fake stuff here and then get mad when people tell you the truth? There are a lot of things I am still learning, and everyday I learn somthing new, but have you noticed the SS for some reason reason like to BBQ there helmets just around the decals,and ware out there clothing except for the totenkopf and arm eagle? Also the amazing use of clear plastic ( before it was invented )instead of celluloid inside of peaked caps. just some observations from a new collector who it trying to use this site to learn, so I dont get burned

Originally posted by dhunter93
    Why do people keep posting fake items here? Since I have been collecting, almost ALL of the SS items I have seen for sale are fake.( In fact most of the nazi stuff in general is fake). I understand the crooks trying to rip people off, but why post fake stuff here and then get mad when people tell you the truth?
    Explain this part closer please.

Cheers.
    Peter Wiking

Comment

Originally posted by dhunter93