HisCol

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

SS Honor Ring, possibly belonging to Dr Luwig Hahn?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SS Honor Ring, possibly belonging to Dr Luwig Hahn?

That's Ludwig*

Hello, I'm new here to the forum but not new to collecting. I've been collecting off and on for 30 years since I was a kid. I just got this SS Honor Ring. I'm not an expert on SS items, especially these rings. The inside says "S.lb. Hahn 21.6.44 H Himmler" I plan on having Don Boyle authenticate it so I can sell it. I've posted this to other forums as well.

Here are some images;

So the ring, it looks good to me. I've contacted Don and he seems to think its genuine... I'm going to have him examine the ring for sure and get a COA hopefully.

I teach radio production and performance and one of my students mentioned he had a "nazi ring with a skull on it". It peaked my interest and asked him to bring it in but he never did. Weeks go by and he contacted me via email and reminded me of the ring and said he wanted to sell it. I asked him to text me a few photos so I could do some research first. Things looked good except for the story I was getting. I was told his grandfather was in the war, and gave it to him. He said his grandfather got it off a dead German (shocker) in Africa. Suspiciously, I asked if he was sure about that because there were no SS in Africa (except the SD in Tunis), so who knows.

I showed the same images I first got from the seller to Craig Gottlieb and he said;

Photos are bad, but the ring appears to be original. Here is some information on your ring:

1) Where the veteran got it is of no concern to the value.
    2) 1944 dates are not uncommon.