Doubtful SS Coffeecan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Doubtful SS Coffeecan

Here is a SS Coffeecan hat . The condition is way too good and I don't even know if the cloth is the right material. The usual SS RZM tag has a big piece missing and that makes me suspicious when I am looking at something that is questionable.
    Here are the pics.
    It came from the collection of good and bad stuff that I have been looking at and is about 50/50.
    Tim
    Attached Files
    Last edited by TP Alexander; 01-01-2012, 11:24 PM.

Attached Files

Comment

.....haven't seen anything like this.........

Comment

Originally posted by The Red Baron View Post
        .....haven't seen anything like this.........
        Well....I know squat diddly nothing about them, so I don' even know if this is a correct style or not.

Comment

I'm no expert either, but any of them I have seen look quite a bit different from this

Comment

Kepi

First, why would a kepi have a paper RZM tag in it? Here's a thread with some discussion on kepis: http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...hlight=SS+Kepi

Charles Betz

Comment

Originally posted by C. Betz View Post
              First, why would a kepi have a paper RZM tag in it? Here's a thread with some discussion on kepis: http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...hlight=SS+Kepi

Charles Betz
              Label should be post 1937, cap should be > ~1934

Comment

Label

"Label should be post 1937, cap should be > ~1934 "

Exactly.

Charles Betz
                Last edited by C. Betz; 01-02-2012, 12:32 PM.

Comment

Convenient how the RZM tag ripped leaving the SS marking side of it?

Kev

Comment

Tag

A paper RZM tag has no business being on the kepi.

Charles Betz

Comment

The insignia may be original....although from different times, and condition , as the wear would be consistant across the board....so...i doubt the hat totally, and the chinstrap ..

Comment

Originally posted by WEISNER View Post