Clear All

Norwegian SS Banner form E-stand. Discussion

I think this SS banner from E-stand needs to be discussed;

http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...d.php?t=556179

Regard
    Harald

I find that weird too a late Dachau style Norwegian volunteer sleeve shield
    design used on a flag....
    Would be post Norwegian Legion period...but I thibnk somebody got creative with a Dachau sleeve patch design!

I would expect to see this style flag design and some text like the Legion name...or unit embroidery...
    but honestly I am not a flag expert...but it does look weird to me...
    Attached Files

Comment

All I can say is it is nice quality. I'm anxious to hear other's opinion. I'd be scared to buy it unless there was a consesus amoung the fine members of this forum, who do know their stuff, gave it a thumbs up.

Regards,
      Joel

Comment

Hate to say this but there is an exact trumpet banner at...The third Reich Depot..UGGGH.. they want 15,000$ !!!!! after seeing that,Im having my doubts.Their stock is mostly fake as most know,and they have several styles of these type of banners.Im afraid this is not good news.Im sorry.

Comment

Originally posted by wewelsburg View Post
          Hate to say this but there is an exact trumpet banner at...The third Reich Depot..UGGGH.. they want 15,000$ !!!!! after seeing that,Im having my doubts.Their stock is mostly fake as most know,and they have several styles of these type of banners.Im afraid this is not good news.Im sorry.