Original NSB marked SS Sports Badges?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Original NSB marked SS Sports Badges?

Well, this is an odd group of SS badges, marked NSB 427 in a couple different grades. Obviously, there are very few examples with which to compare them. I have no experience with these badges - are they original? s/f Robert
    Attached Files

Reverse with incused NSB markings -
    Attached Files

Comment

Gold with sword?
      Attached Files

Comment

And the reverse. There is a bronze version as well.
        Attached Files

Comment

Dear Robert,

Until today not one original has been found.

The NSB marked ones are said to be fake (what makes a lot of sense, why marked a Dutch SS item by a NSB mark?)

Do you a search on this forum.

Not so long ago we had similar one offered by Graig.

Best regards,

Rene

Comment

Thanks Rene, what you say makes sense. I didn't find the other one in my search, but will look again. Regards, Robert

Comment

Originally posted by Kuifje69 View Post
              Dear Robert,

Until today not one original has been found.

The NSB marked ones are said to be fake (what makes a lot of sense, why marked a Dutch SS item by a NSB mark?)

Do you a search on this forum.

Not so long ago we had similar one offered by Graig.

Best regards,

Rene
              Well that's a strange situtation. If until now not one original has been found, how would you know what an orignial one looked like when you found it? Maybe the NSB marked ones have been the originals all along....

Tom

Comment

because there is a period document showing them in different grades.

Comment

Originally posted by wewelsburg View Post
                  Huh, what does a period document showing them in different grades have to do with what an original one should like like?

Is there a period document showing the front and back of a wartime piece???

Tom

Comment

Originally posted by wewelsburg View Post