SD Diamond - Good?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SD Diamond - Good?

A friend of mine wants to buy this SD diamond from me. Before I think about doing that, I want to make sure it is good.

What do you think?
    Attached Files

back side with RZM tag:
    Attached Files

Comment

Comment

The base materials and stictching isnt even close to the one i got from a vet.This may be good, but i wouldnt buy one for the big buck unless it looked like this, on front and back . Ill show you what i mean. Look at differences in stitching , also in how the front and back looks. heres the front knap.
        Last edited by juoneen; 08-30-2008, 08:13 PM.

Comment

the back material

Comment

Comment

back enhances to show grain, and stitches

Comment

seems the stitching of letters is too close at tops and bottom between letters. I am no expert, but i do know mine is totally original, and yours is much different by observation. Your back stitch is opposite on back thread color edges compared to middle , as mine is . As i said im not saying yours isnt right, just much different, and im glad i dont have to try and find one thats real today. mine was another in the stuff I got from the guy who liberated buchenwald. I had 3 still have 2. (neither for sale ) I think the thread was reversed in the embroidery machine as mine is grey on the front SD, yours is white, and grey is in the center of back stitch . front is wrong color to me at least compared to the one i have , does anyone know if the difference in color matters..... instead of being the grey to be white. Could this be a factory screw up for the wrong bobbins placed in the reverse(possible explanation, and mine has no tag, neither of the 3 had tags. May possibly be a variation ,If this is the case(?) make it rarer. just thought id throw that out to see what anyone has anything else to say,as i could be all wet. juoneen