mystery cuff title

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

mystery cuff title

Hi fellows I'm new at this so bare with me. I have a cuff title blue cloth with red thread border and the words Adolf Tho"l in red also. Its a regimental cuff title I think. Anyone know anything about it would appreciate help with this. I have tried to find this one with out any luck on the net. Thanks in advance.

a picture or a scan of the cuff title would help immencely

Comment

Picture

I have up loaded image hope this works.
      Last edited by Joeachim; 03-17-2009, 01:32 PM.

Comment

SS-Foot Regiment N° 30
        Standarte Honor Title : Adolf Höh
        Sturm Honor Title : 1 Fritz Borawski, 3 August Pfaff, 11 Adolf Höh

From book "Cloth Insignia of the SS" John Angolia, Bender, page 91

Greetings.

Polux

Comment

Cufftitle

Thanks for the reply does anyone know the approxamate value of this on the market.

Comment

Question

Have these been seen very often or are they rare to find?

Comment

Wondering

I know this cufftitle is 100 percent the real thing. Would someone out there have a approximate value of this pls I would appreciate a opinion.

Comment

You might want to start a thread on it in the SS section for more responses. Mark.

Comment

Thread moved to here.

Cheers, Ade.

Comment

Rare

Yes it is rare, but not desirable. And the condition is bad as it is terribly shortened. I would say $500.
                    Last edited by Dr. Strangelove; 03-11-2008, 04:20 PM. Reason: sp.

Comment

In real estate there are three considerations: Location, Location and finally Location.
                      In collectables there are six considerations: Originiality, Rarity, Desirabilty, and most importantly Condition, Condition, and Condition.

The cuff scores high on the first two but is sadly lacking on the last three.

What ought to be a couple of thousand is probably only worth a few hundred due to the last three.