Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Italian Helmet Decima.opinions

Dear All,

I came across to this helmet, and I would like to know your opinion about it.
    What are your thoughts? Positive?
    I think that is nice....but I am not an expert on these.....so please Paolo go ahead...

Thank you for your comments.
    Attached Files

sss
    Attached Files

Comment

mmmmm
      Attached Files

Comment

Is that a replaced rivet on the first picture. It looks like it has a washer kind of funky.

Comment

Hi Luis,

agree with Dennis imho not an good one.
          cheers, Raffaello
          "six italians, dressed in rather unusual diving suits and equipped with materials of laughably little cost have swung the military balance of power in the Mediterranean in favour of the Axis".

Comment

Hi,

Dennis, and Raffaello thank you very much for your opinions.

Can you point out more "red flags" of this helmet,beside the rivet of the first picture?

thank you

Luis

Comment

Hard to point 'red flags' on such a helmet. Despite the fact that it is good
              looking, with a too well preserved paint of 64-65 years ago, I can give my
              two cents looking at what I see,considering this type of camouflage,has been found on several supposed X^ m.33s, but refurbished at the end of the 70's by a well known European 'artist'. Nobody knows what a kind of travels this helmet may have done.It is possible also that this helmet has received a lifetime guarantee (look at certain US auctions before the eBay period), but in other three Forums some helmets like this (the same camo paint) have received negative opinions, considering also the fact that the identical paint has been found on a couple of doubtful German para camo'ed M.37s.That's not possible!It's only my opinion not overcoming anything....Ciao PaoloM

Comment

Originally posted by Raffaello Carola View Post
                Hi Luis,

agree with Dennis imho not an good one.