Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Großdeutschland cufftitle for review

Hi all,
    I recently got my hands on this Großdeutschland 4th pattern cufftitle. Since I have no experience with those GD cufftitles I would well appreciate your feedback At least the materials used and the craftmanship seem to be period.
    Cheers and have a nice Christmas!
    Attached Files

Attached Files

Comment

back
      Attached Files

Comment

Not standard

The embroidery is very thin and not within the norm.
        The reinforcerd backing is not standard with the fourth pattern cufftitle.
        I cannot comment on the "russia braid", since I cannot see the ends.

This cufftitle is not without issues...difficult to make a judgement.

Regards,
        Thierry

Comment

Thank you very much for your reply. I've attached some additional shots made with flash.
          Attached Files

Comment

braid
            Attached Files

Comment

backing
              Attached Files

Comment

I am sorry but IMO this cuff is a fake.

Erik

Comment

I would not be comfortable with this one in my collection.

Regards,
                  Chris G.

Comment

IMO the cufftitle is a postwar fake from Eastern Europe. The typical characteristics of these fakes are "Very thin embroidery lettering".

Comment

Thanks for your reply. However isn't this the same type of thin embroidery as on the cufftitle recently shown in this link:
                      http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...d.php?t=891921
                      Photo attached
                      Exept for the backing cloth this cufftitle looks almost identical and this one got the thumps up.
                      Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by EiSVOGEL' View Post
                        Thanks for your reply. However isn't this the same type of thin embroidery as on the cufftitle recently shown in this link:
                        http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...d.php?t=891921