Help needed for a KM coat

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help needed for a KM coat

Hi guys just want your opinions on this coat. It looks ok to me but i'm not an expert in any way so i would appreciate any input here.
    Does the eagle seem to be ok?
    Thanks in advance,
    Chris.
    Attached Files
    sigpicLooking for the photo albums of Leutnant Emil Freitag, 3. / G.R. 377

more
    Attached Files

Comment

Was it conventional to have insignia on coats? I have never seen one with a breast eagle. Just with shoulder boards.
      Attached Files

Comment

If anyone got some pics of KM officers wearing such coat please post
        Attached Files

Comment

Last one.
          Attached Files

Comment

Any KM uniform experts?

Comment

The coat itself looks okay, the tag and lining seems fine!

I'm no expert on eagles.

Comment

Hello, this one is a nice original KM garment for sure, but it's not a coat but a frock coat. It looks really nice, good maker quality and with all insignias. The only problem with this is that the silver thread straps to secure the epaulettes when used under the shoulders boards are missing. About the eagle I'm not very confortable with it. And I forgot ... the buttons on the back side, similar to those used on the coats are missing also.

Here one of mine as an example.
                Attached Files
                Collector of Kriegsmarine and Küstenartillerie items

Regards
                Eduardo

Collecting Kriegsmarine !!!: http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...d.php?t=725610

sigpic "Deutsche Kriegsmarine"

Comment

Post the name tag nicely so we can see it etc., that is the most important clue. There are service records in books for KM officers.

Comment

Frock Coat

While I would always defer to Eduardo's opinion, this coat lacks the buttons on the back. There should be three on each side on the flaps. I can post a picture of this if necessary.

John

Comment

Originally posted by michiel01 View Post