some help on a tunic - please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

some help on a tunic - please

Hi I am still really new to tunics & this is my first one, an artillery officer's. It is made by a tailor "Emil Schatz, Oschatz, Strehlaerstrasse 13" dated 1943. My questions are, the collar tabs are not machine sewn on, done by hand but IMO pretty sloppy workmanship. Is this correct for a tailored unifrom ? or is it some one has added after the fact ?? The name tag does say Art Lt Miles Oschatz
    Attached Files
    Strong wind-magic mist, to Asgard the Valkries fly
    High overhead-they carry the dead, Where the blood of my enemies lies - MANOWAR - Hail to England

collartab

Here is the right collar tab
    Attached Files
    High overhead-they carry the dead, Where the blood of my enemies lies - MANOWAR - Hail to England

Comment

2nd question - awards

What awards went here - I assume EK1 middle, Lower left GAB or Army Flak, & Lower right Woundbadge. The distance between the loops measure 3cm, 3 cm & 3.5 cm. The lower right is a different colour so assume either this was added later or was the first loops & then the others added later. It also has loops for a 3 piece ribbon bar which is the same cotton as the middle & lower left. I've tried top put a woundbadge on the lower right but it doesnt fit. Does anyone have any insights as to what went where ??
      Attached Files

Comment

the whole uniform

Thanks in advance
        Attached Files

Comment

Tabs look like replacements to me. Stitching is pretty sloppy. It may just be the photo, but the collar looks like it shows some wear that stops at the tab.

Comment

Wear

Yes Dave it does show wear there but not on the otherside, the uniform is not the mintiest by any means, does this wear thing signify anything ??

Comment