Tropical strap pictures

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tropical strap pictures

I am in the beginning stages of an article for this Forum on Heer straps & boards. I am in need of digital color photos of Heer tropical shoulder straps with the copper-brown NCO tress. If you can supply such pictures please let me know by PM. You will be given credit for any photos used in the article.

SOMEBODY must have a tropical NCO strap....

If need be I'll BUY one. Come on, give it up... (Disappointing the Sebatron is not an option I want to explore... )

Comment

Hi do you search this?

Comment

No, I think he is looking for authentic examples.
        Esse Quam Videri

Comment

What do you mean John ..is this not real?

Comment

only my opinion...

Hi Tommy,

I mean no offense, and I am no expert. I do not even collect Heer DAK, but have seen many worn straps and tunics that were brought back from Afrika by US soldiers. The tunic troubles me more than the strap. Dal McGuirk and Ralph Heinz have much knowledge in this area, and Ralph contributes here, so please PM him and ask for his opinion. If you want to discuss this futher I would be glad to, and I must say I'm also troubled by your Luft. tunic with Fj cufftitle that Françios posted for you. I have resisted comment so as to not cause bad feelings.

Regards,
            John
            Esse Quam Videri

Comment

Hello John.

Yes its Ok you must in the last years very big sceptis have.
              I know there is in the last years many good fakes with cufftitles come.
              What for Luft tunic you mean?The blue Fliegerbluse with the FJ Division cufftitle? Yes about this Tunic i know that is very many fakes on the market.

Comment

Yes, excuse me. I meant blouse not tunic. At work and rushed....And yes, the one with the Division title. I do not imply the blouse is not authentic, I think it is. But, do you consider the cufftitle original to the blouse?