Heinz-Wolfgang Schnaufer's dagger

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Heinz-Wolfgang Schnaufer's dagger

The military dealer Weitze in Germany, has the dagger of honor from the Diamonds winner Heinz Wolfgang Schnaufer for sale.
    I would like to hear opinions about it.
    The engrave "Herren" instead of "Herrn" makes me a bit thoughtful.
    But I am no expert and want to hear experienced collectors comments.

Hi,

I agree. "Herren" is definitely the plural form and wrong in this context. It should read "Herrn".
    There is no doubt about this.

If is it a legit dagger, I can not imagine how this mistake could slip trough.

Regards
    Christian

https://www.weitze.net/detail/98/Luf...s__185798.html

Comment

Lost in translation well lost me
      " The vagina also the top of the vaginal lips stamped with genuine silver
      fittings "
      Mametz

Comment

No other opinions?

Comment

Originally posted by Mithrandir View Post
          No other opinions?
          If the question is it as regards the proper use of "Herren", I would imagine that the pool of those who are best informed are those who are native German speakers. With perhaps some knowledge of how it was properly used 70 years ago. NOT that I'm questioning any opinions that have already been posted - I simply don't have the expertise. And my own relatives who would have had that knowledge are now gone. FP

Comment

Hi,
            I had some mail coversation with Mr. Weitze on the topic, pulled out some old grammar books and came to the conclusion that this form "Herren" was not very common, but was used.
            And then of course, as stated, how it was used 70 years ago is than again a point to take into account.
            Regards
            Christian

P.S.
            I am a native German speaker

Comment

Originally posted by Mithrandir View Post
              No other opinions?
              Hmmm....a etched 1st luft dagger in 1944....