Is the a "bad" Rohm Inscription?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is the a "bad" Rohm Inscription?

I recognize the chances are about nil, but is this a good inscription?

regards, Robert
    Attached Files

Not the best photo, but can anyone take a stab at this who is familiar with the original Rohm pattern(s)?

Comment

Originally posted by RobertE View Post
      Not the best photo, but can anyone take a stab at this who is familiar with the original Rohm pattern(s)?
      Hard to judge from this pics!..

But the E+r of Ernst and the line above looks not bad.

Do you have close-ups of the inscription?

Comment

Im no expert but better pics are definately needed! Do you have pics of the whole dagger? The inscription does look quite good as already stated the only thing that sprung to mind to me is the blade looks quite dull, doesnt appear any crossgrain that could be just over cleaned or poor pics though..... JMO

Comment

Don't have many other pics, but I'm sure this is a parts piece. Just trying to figure out what parts may be good. regards, Robert
          Attached Files

Comment

Attached Files

Comment

Attached Files

Comment

Did these pictures help at all?

Comment

The one thing that sicks out is that the MM is too far from the cross guard for a Rohm.

Comment

The obverse etch is incorrect for Gottlieb Hammesfahr.

Comment

No doubt a genuine SS Rohm HONOR dagger with a damascus blade and the blue bathroom floor mat is from the eagels nest,I can tell by the blue swastika that show Hitlers footprint with a blacklight

Comment

Hi Robert,