Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Nazi Sword

Hi Guys

I'm not sure where to post this, but can anyone tell me about this sword?
    Is it original or repro? Valuable or worthless? Etc, etc.

I only know about Japanese swords so I'm in the dark about this one.

Thanks in advance.

Hi James!

As you suspected this is posted in the wrong forum, it should be posted in the Daggers and edged weapons forum for accurate response.

When a moderator sees it he can fix it for you, he just moves the thread.

I am no expert on edged weapons, but even with my novice eyes I can see some alarmbells ringing.................I think this is a bad one, but you will get an 100 % answer in the Dagger & Edged weapons forum.

Comment

What is going on with the swaz?
      pseudo-expert

Comment

Unless the photo is reversed, this is obviously not good. The quality of the parts just doesn't speak to originality either.
        Just my 2,

Johnnie

Comment

This is one of the current Chinese fake swords found on ebay. Pure junk!

Comment

Originally posted by SCHUPO View Post
            This is one of the current Chinese fake swords found on ebay. Pure junk!
            Yes it seems to be that exactly. Looks like they upped their efforts though by adding a swaztika (yes it looks like crap, I know). The old swords they faked didn't even have a swaztika.

But yes this is IMO bad.

Comment

This is 100% bad. Another Ebay special made in China. Most everything is wrong on these... Sorry about that- wish we had better news.

Josh

Comment

Chinese garbage. They are probably selling these on the streets of Bejing to tourists in town for the Olympics

Comment

Originally posted by SwordFish View Post
                  Chinese garbage. They are probably selling these on the streets of Bejing to tourists in town for the Olympics
                  Yeah, but do you remember the old ones with out the swaztika? They are advancing! (though a bit slowly )

Comment