SS M36 Chained - what price ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SS M36 Chained - what price ?

SS M36 Chained dagger what would the ballpark figure be I'd be looking to pay for one of these in not too bad a condition ?

Also have these shot up in value over the years, do they hold their value better than say a non-chained SS ?

There are 30 Chained SS daggers on the internet for sale right now and one in the estand. $4800-10K. Jump right in My Friend!
    Attached Files
    Last edited by JR.; 02-14-2007, 02:01 AM.

Comment

JR,
      That foto brings tears (of joy) to my eyes!! I am awaiting my first m36 dagger from Collector to Collector to arrive. It should be here today I paid a huge sum for it (nearly $8,000) but it is near perfect and since I've wanted one ever since I've been collecting (since 12 years old) the price was something that I could deal with.

I'll post fotos of what will soon be the most prised part of my collection when it arrives.

There are plenty of daggers for sale all over the internet at various prices. I guess it all boils down to what you are looking for. For me, I fully intend to pass this down to my children when I'm gone so paying more for a very nice example made sense to me. A very nice example will retain it's value and appreciate rapidly. If in the future you wish to sell it, a "one looker" will sell with no problem while a mix matched one may be more difficult since questions will always be attached to it.

Just my Zwei Pfennings.

Sepp

Comment

Slayer,