Help looking for Forestry/Hunting Cutlass Books

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help looking for Forestry/Hunting Cutlass Books

Hunting & Forestry Cutlasses have always been some of the most beautiful blades produced IMO. I am looking for recommendations on books/reference materials as I'm new to collecting daggers and would like to learn more about them I havent been able to find anything specific outside of Thomas Johnsons Vol 3. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance for any help.
    Last edited by scarelettarms; 08-09-2020, 10:15 PM.

You need to buy as many original dagger catalouges as you can find as that is the only place you are going to find out any information, I have been collecting Hunting and Forestry edged weapons for years and if you need any assistance then please email me directly and I'll answer any questions to the best of my ability.

Gary

saufaengerkid@ntlworld.com
    Attached Files

Comment

I agree with Gary. Buy catalogues.
      Attached Files

Comment

Were these original dagger catalogues mass produced, therefore easily available?
        Are they reasonably affordable if you don't have a lot of disposable income and don't want to spend as much money as a collector of documentation?
        Do they contain clear colour photographs of daggers showing the types of screws, colours and materials of buffer pads and show good detail of all the fittings, or are they black & white drawings?
        Is it not better to post a dagger you are interested in buying on here and therefore save money, get information not contained in catalogues, and everyone can learn about it?

Russ.

Comment