Visor for review

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Visor for review

Asked around on facebook on the authenticity of this visor. One mentioned it could be a pre war Gauleiter. What can you tell me about it and is it authentic or reproduction?
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Lenny W; 03-20-2020, 08:41 AM. Reason: Outside image hosting

Repro cap !
    Nick

Comment

hmm i like the hat but visors are a minefield and there are pretty hardcore repros that is so close to the original that its scary but anyways as i said i like the hat (dont take my word for it im no expert on visors) but the eagle im a bit iffy about it looks shady and a bit lacking in details

hmm so i see you got a answer while i was typing like i said hats are scary i only buy hats that is 100% certified real by experts who does not want to kill their name in the collectors community
      Last edited by nordland; 05-17-2016, 10:06 AM.

Comment

Junque of the 4th reich...
        Billbert

Comment

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-DK0aaLNGak
          NEC SOLI CEDIT

Comment

This visor was produced during the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact. In fact, it united the worst of both regimes, with substantial savings because it was enough to change the badges and it could be worn both in Berlin and in Moscow.

Comment

Seriously, what is wrong with this cap? I want to learn here.

Comment

enorepap - you made my day

Originally posted by PaulR View Post
                Seriously, what is wrong with this cap? I want to learn here.
                PaulR, we probably sometimes come across a little arrogant over here in the cloth headgear forum (that's how I feel when I go to the "War and Qualification Badges forum"). So thanks for asking the questions that may make this thread also useful for others.

Here are some of the most obvious points to collectors of TR headgear: