Blood order to evaluate

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Blood order to evaluate

Someone told me this is probably a Souval postwar copy.
    What do you think about it?
    Attached Files

This is not a genuine 2nd pattern BO as the highest is around 4xxx.
    French volunteer did an analysis years ago, see attached.
    Attached Files

Comment

Agree, it’s a fake.

Comment

Originally posted by chen View Post
        This is not a genuine 2nd pattern BO as the highest is around 4xxx.
        French volunteer did an analysis years ago, see attached.
        The my medal is a Souval copy isn´t it?

Do you know the year Souval made that copies?

Comment

I am not an expert in BO but your medal looks like a Souval copy.
          Note it does not matter that much whether it is a Souval copy or fake as the 8xxx number already reveals it is not a genuine 2nd pattern BO.
          I have no idea when Souval copy was made, perhaps 80 ,90 or yesterday. Your one is now the highest number I encounter, I attach the 7864 for your easy reference.
          Attached Files

Comment

Correct me if I am wrong, is there a LDO stamping on the ring? There is a part of the the ring in the photo that looks like there is a manufacturers mark. Regards, Martin.

Comment

As I understand the process under which the Blood Order was produced -- and it was produced by only one jeweler, the firm of Eugen Schmidhäussler of Pforzheim -- 1,500 numbered badges were produced as the "1st Pattern," and an additional 2,500 numbered badges were produced as the "2nd Pattern." The numbering was consistent and the total badges came to 4,000. That said, numbers such as the two seen previously in this thread are obviously faked.

Sorry but I have not thoughts as to which firm produced these fake Blood Order decorations.

Br. James

Comment

Correct its a copy, from when who knows, and who really cares. Post war is post war.
                Hope you have no money invested in this one.