Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Confirmation on Diplomate Sleeve Insignia

Hello,

I purchased 2 sleeve insignia's from a dealer some time ago and was hoping to keep these but I have decided to focus my collection in a different area and put these up on e-stand. Before I do, I would ask for your professional opinion so there are no questions. I'm not an expert but somebody that appreciated the design of these patches.
    Thanks for your help.
    Regards
    Rudy

First is insignia for Pay Group B7 - B9.
    Attached Files

Pay Group B7 - B9
    Attached Files

Comment

Should have mentioned both patches have been cut off from the uniform which you can tell from the pictures.
      Attached Files

Comment

Pay Group B 3 b and 4.
        Attached Files

Comment

Pay Group B 3 b and 4
          Attached Files

Comment

The reverse shown here on the pay grade B 3 b and 4 is identical to the reverse of the first one I showed.
            Attached Files

Comment

Total rubbish, the workmanship is laughable

Comment

Originally posted by germanpolice View Post
                Total rubbish, the workmanship is laughable
                Herr germanpolice:
                This is a conclusion. Just exactly what is wrong with the workmanship? This appears to have not only period workmanship, but also period materials and construction.

How about treating us to some facts for once.

Comment

Thanks Gary. I was being patient hoping "germanpolice" would provide an example to compare with what he says is "rubbish". Like I said, I'm no expert and a little guidance would be very helpful. Plus, this thread could help many other people who might want to collect these type of patches. I do know there are a few variants on the patches and that is about it.
                  Regards
                  Rudy

Comment