Gold Party Badge, Wilhelm Brückner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Gold Party Badge, Wilhelm Brückner

This GPB belonging to inner circle member Wilhelm Brückner is of interest to me, but I am by no means an expert on these.

I have already spoken with one expert on the forum about this badge, and would like to open it up to others.

Does anyone have any concerns about this badge?

Is the lack of party number on the reverse because Brückner was not one of the first 100,000 into the party and, therefore, this was a 'special' badge made for him and others like him.

Thanks

Chris
    Attached Files

It's a good small Deschler, that's a fact.

Regards Wim
    Freedom is not for Free

Comment

It looks like the center disc was reattached at some point.
      Erich
      Festina lente!

Comment

Definitely a genuine badge. Custom attachment and engraving, privately done, so hard to judge when and by who, but no reason to doubt it.

This photo below shows the Deschler factory installed buttonhole tab hardware, so this looks like it might have started life as a regular pin-back, or had no pin as a completely custom piece from the factory sent out for engraving and a buttonhole attachment. I'd love to see if there are any markings hidden by the big buttonholer.
        Attached Files

Comment