Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rommel Signed Document opinions

Hi Guys,
    Ive got a chance to pick this up. First, does it look good? Second, what is a fair price?
    best,
    Chris
    Attached Files

From what Ive researched the autograph looks dead on. Any opinions?

Comment

Chris - There are a ton of these Rommel "signed" Verleihungslisten out there and you must be VERY careful with them. Personally, I don't like the signature on this one (and I don't like the I used for 1s).

Comment

Looks good to me. Here is something similar.
        http://shop.patton-militaria.com/pro...3&categoryId=3

I'd say the price would range anywhere between $400-$800.

But keep in mind I am no expert.

Comment

Originally posted by Brian R View Post
          Chris - There are a ton of these Rommel "signed" Verleihungslisten out there and you must be VERY careful with them. Personally, I don't like the signature on this one (and I don't like the I used for 1s).
          Thank you. I will listen to you as I dont know anything on these and it kind of just fell in my lap. Thanks!

Comment

I agree with Brian in all respects. There are a ton of these out there and you have to be expert to tell if it's real. Even if it is, a lot of collectors will steer clear, suppressing value.

Colin

Comment

Originally posted by kahle33 View Post
              Looks good to me. Here is something similar.
              http://shop.patton-militaria.com/pro...3&categoryId=3

I'd say the price would range anywhere between $400-$800.

But keep in mind I am no expert.
              The Patton one is definitely fake. I saw this one in hand at the SOS.

Doesn't it seem suspicious that the Patton one and the one on this thread have the same date, were supposed to come from the same office, but used different keys for the number "1"?

Comment

Originally posted by Brian R View Post