Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Opinions on this U-boot frontspange award document

Hi Guys,

I would like some opinions on this U-boot frontspange award document. I am no expert in this field, but this document is being offered to me.

The picture is not the best there is, but hoping for some answers.

Thanks in advance.
    Bob

IMG_0557.jpg

Hard to tell with one blurry "in a frame" picture. It appears that it could be okay, but definitely better pix needed.

best
    Hank
    Unless it was nighttime, or the weather was bad, and you were running out of gas - then it was a sweaty nightmare, like a monkey f*ing a skunk.
    ~ Dan Hampton, Viper Pilot

Comment

ok Guys,

I finally was able to get pictures when the award was removed from the frame.

Any opinions on it are welcome, including a value.

Thanks in advance.

Bob

P1040499.jpg

P1040500.jpg

Comment

[ATTACH]1657899[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]1657900[/ATTACH]

Comment

Looks fine to me. There are 2 Karl Rode's listed in the Ubootwaffe database - one was killed at the Battle Of The River Plate in 1939 and also this one...

Rode Karl

OMaschMt

U-26. U-34. U-64. U-124. U-504. UIT-21

As for value, the DN Price Guide lists it at 350 Euros but obviously condition will affect that price (and it is only a guide) - is the citation glued to a board for instance?

Comment

Originally posted by hucks216 View Post
            Looks fine to me. There are 2 Karl Rode's listed in the Ubootwaffe database - one was killed at the Battle Of The River Plate in 1939 and also this one...

Rode Karl

OMaschMt

U-26. U-34. U-64. U-124. U-504. UIT-21

As for value, the DN Price Guide lists it at 350 Euros but obviously condition will affect that price (and it is only a guide) - is the citation glued to a board for instance?

Thanks for the quick reply. Yes it is glued to a board unfortunately

Comment

Could someone take a look at this again. As i am being told it is a photocopy.

Thanks in advance.

Bob

Comment