Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Award doc Honor Goblet KC holder

Hi,

Could someone tell me if this award doc for an Honor Goblet has some good signs of being an authentic one?? It aint my collection field.

Its awarded to Ernst Froemming, but I dont know if that is the same guy as the FJ and KC holder as seen at the picture.

Please some help. Thanks...

Martin

Shot at 2007-07-18

Shot at 2007-07-18

Omg

Ow my god..... I am just checking the price guide of Detlev Niemann and what do I see on page 717?? The same name only another set up. Looks like a bad bad bad fake....

Ever seen this one/type before??

Martin

Comment

I am totally confused ...I was wrong: the one in Niemanns price guide is "die Ehrenschale" and this one is "die Ehrenpokal"...Thats a big difference.

But, I see clearly another type of signature...

Comment

I'm not a signature expert, but I'm not too keen on both of the sigs on this document...

best
        Hank
        Unless it was nighttime, or the weather was bad, and you were running out of gas - then it was a sweaty nightmare, like a monkey f*ing a skunk.
        ~ Dan Hampton, Viper Pilot

Comment

It's bad. Frömming is listed as getting the ehrenpokal sometime in 1944 if i remember correctly, i don't have my books to hand.
          Collecting German award documents, other paperwork and photos relating to Norway and Finland.

Comment

Can a paratrooper receive the Honor Goblet? I think he can receive only the Ehrenschale as a ground fighter instear an aircrew or pilot.

Angel
            Looking for DKiG Heer winner Soldbuch who also won the TDB and/or CCC, specially in Silver.

Comment

P

Comment

Originally posted by Angel Farré View Post
                Can a paratrooper receive the Honor Goblet? I think he can receive only the Ehrenschale as a ground fighter instear an aircrew or pilot.

Angel

You're quite right Angel. I was going from memory and got my DKiG lists mixed up with my ehrenpokal lists.