submarine cloth badge

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

submarine cloth badge

Hi - I was hoping that you might be able to help me out. Got offerd this item. What do you gents think about it. As far as I can tell, it looks real, but I am a newbie to this so I dont trust myself enough.

William Forsth (Sweden)
    Attached Files

back side of same...
    Attached Files

Comment

looks ok to me !

Comment

These are highly controversial. I would not buy one of those.
        Cheers, Frank

Comment

Cloth U-boat

Originally posted by Frank Heukemes
          These are highly controversial. I would not buy one of those.
          Hello,
          I agree with Frank. When I was a kid in the early 70's you could buy these as fakes from Unique Imports (for under $5) and I even had one myself and sewed it on my windbreaker.

My question is when did these cloth BEVO type badges start becoming original in the eyes of collectors?

If you want an original cloth U-boat badge stick to this type. http://www.therupturedduck.com/WebPa...dals/m281a.htm

Regards,
          Jody

Comment

thanks.....

Thanks for your feedback, but as I said before, I am a newbie on this (set on geting a grat collection u-boot items) but "http://www.german-historica.de/" got one for sale, and he sems to have a good rep.

W

Comment

Originally posted by Jody Beltram
              Hello,
              I agree with Frank. When I was a kid in the early 70's you could buy these as fakes from Unique Imports (for under $5) and I even had one myself and sewed it on my windbreaker.

My question is when did these cloth BEVO type badges start becoming original in the eyes of collectors?

If you want an original cloth U-boat badge stick to this type. http://www.therupturedduck.com/WebPa...dals/m281a.htm

Regards,
              Jody
              Jody,

Are you sure Huss' cloth badge is not authentic, in other words, is the weave on the reverse truly the same as the ones you handled in the 70s?