Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

M38 SD FJ from estand

Hi Guys

is there something wrong with this helmet that no one wants to buy it ?

http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...=978955&page=3

Nothing wrong with it at all , except the price and possibly the small size. Factor in the painful way the seller started far too high and has been constantly bumping the helmet over months and months ! Watching the price drop has been an exhausting process.

Comment

I agree with SMP.
      The helmet is very nice, I like it, even it's not a big size (55).
      IMO the price is still a little bit high..

Michele

Comment

Still a way to go before it reaches market value.
        Willi

Preußens Gloria!

sigpic

Sapere aude

Comment

While I am no expert, the exterior textured paint and decal are identical to my M40 Luft. I always find the seller's postings and descriptions interesting, but as mentioned in this thread, seeing the asking price go from one extreme to another over a period of time suggests to me that the actual value of the item is a mystery to the seller. No offense to anyone, that is just my perception.

Comment

Originally posted by SMP View Post
            Nothing wrong with it at all , except the price and possibly the small size. Factor in the painful way the seller started far too high and has been constantly bumping the helmet over months and months ! Watching the price drop has been an exhausting process.
            This periodic exercise by the owner reminds me of Chinese water torture. He starts with an unrealistically high price and then knocks it down a few dollars every now and then so that drip by drip, it drives everyone crazy. Virtually all of his posts, all of his contributions to this Forum, are knocking down his crazy high prices $50 or so from time to time. Then he stops (before reaching true market value). Months later he starts the process all over again. Very annoying.
            When you go home