M37 opinions please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

M37 opinions please

I just acquired this nice M37 with later war modification for M38 liner, I have been collecting helmets for 20+ years and this is my first FJ, couldnt resist this M37 and I was in the right place at the right time, never really see these come up for sale too often!....bought it off a reputable dealer with a nice return policy so Im hoping to get some opinions from the forums more knowledgeable FJ collectors!...the pics on the website werent that great but I pulled the trigger thinking it wouldnt last too long for sale!....its a little rough, probably poor storage after the war, doesnt quite look like it was ground dug just poorly stored in a basement or garage in my opinion, missing liner/chinstrap and two spanner bolts...has a hard to see lot # in back and maker on side is very hard to make out, maybe ET**......my camera flash makes it look a little more rough and rusty than in real life, will try to take more pics tomorrow in natural light, so if you guys could please help me out and determine if its the real deal I would appreciate it!...also if I need to take better detailed pics of certain areas please let me know, it looks good from my eyes but its my first FJ and Im way too exited about getting an M37, its something I thought I would never stumble on!....thank you for all opinions....mike
    Attached Files

Attached Files

Comment

Attached Files

Comment

Attached Files

Comment

Attached Files

Comment

Attached Files

Comment

Attached Files

Comment

Attached Files

Comment

Hi Mike,

Sorry to have to spoil some of your enthusiasim, but I will need to see some better photos, especially of the markings and the slots/ holes, as well as the inside rim.