Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stick pin help

hi
    i have a chance to pick this up...came in a case containing an EK1 and miniature...it is apparent this has been inside the case a long time....
    is it real?...it is much better quality than most miniatures i have seen
    what is it worth?
    i am a novice with paratrooper badges, i have yet to own one that i consider text book...figured i might start with a miniature
    comments appreciated
    mike
    Attached Files

Looks ok to me...

Originally posted by Mike Pinkus
    hi
    i have a chance to pick this up...came in a case containing an EK1 and miniature...it is apparent this has been inside the case a long time....
    is it real?...it is much better quality than most miniatures i have seen
    what is it worth?
    i am a novice with paratrooper badges, i have yet to own one that i consider text book...figured i might start with a miniature
    comments appreciated
    mike
    Lucky you.
    It looks ok to me.
    I collect the usual sized badges and defer values on minuatures to someone else.
    Not sure what you mean by "text book" because there were noticeable variations in Fallschirmjaeger badge manufacturers.

Comment

thanks
      i meant that i have not had a text book example from any makers!
      they always have "something" about them and i have not kept for my long term collection.
      so what is the going rate for this stick pin?
      mike

Lucky you.
      It looks ok to me.
      I collect the usual sized badges and defer values on minuatures to someone else.
      Not sure what you mean by "text book" because there were noticeable variations in Fallschirmjaeger badge manufacturers.[/QUOTE]

Comment

Hi Mike,

How large is the badge on this one?

Willi
        Willi

Preußens Gloria!

sigpic

Sapere aude

Comment