Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Album on Ebay - Doubts

Hi all

I have no intention on bidding on this album, however after looking at it a few times I have my doubts it is genuine, it appears to be 3 members of a reenactment group. I can't say why as the pictures aren't detailed enough but there is something about their stances and the photography which casts doubt in my mind. It's supposed to be a NCO course in 1943/44. Yet they seem very light on equipment and they look almost embarrassed when posing individually, most of the pictures I have, every Fallschirmjaeger was proud to have their photograph taken in posed shots.

Any thoughts by others or am I just getting a bit wary about all these albums!!?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...ayphotohosting

Cheers

Looks indeed like some reenactment pictures.

Comment

HI ALL ,i myself also have been watching this album for the last few days, im no expert but the way the would be fj soldiers are posing is almost like a modeling catalogue the way dummies are positioned it just doesnt jell? just a thought especially when you put it against other period photos that where produced

Comment

Comment

Hello,

In the past I have seen an owned several fj-training photo-groups and there was always a lot of posing going on with weapons,friends,...etc. Sometimes in really ridiculous poses that had nothing to do with real wartime training exercises but more with macho behavior.
          But I think a hands on inspection of the photographicpaper that is used can give final conclusion about originality.

Cheers,
          Peter

Comment

Ok

OK - who's going to email the Bidders....

Comment

Hello 15parabattalion,

Come one, confess!
              You know the guys in the photoalbum, don't you?
              Or you know more about the people who did put it together?

Cheers,
              Peter

Comment

Peter