CollectorToCollector

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

WWII awards directly from the family of the owner: expert comments?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

WWII awards directly from the family of the owner: expert comments?

Hello,

I am a Luftie guy by trade and am mainly interested in the Messerschmitt Me 262 and late war Flugbuch that run into 1945. But a close friend of mine whose grandfather was in the German army fighting in Russia brought me some awards and wanted to know more about them. While I could figure out the award types, I don't know much about details like manufacturer, rarity, condition, etc. of these awards.

Therefore I want to show them here hoping that some of the experts here can tell me more. Here is what I found out so far:

2x Eisernes Kreuz 1. Klasse WWII EKI: I could not find any marker/stamps, so I don't know which manufacturer it was

2x Verwundeten-Abzeichen in Schwarz: one has a different type of pin. Does that tell anything about the manufacturer? Or was it a repair?

2x Allgemeines Sturmabzeichen: the material appears to be different with one more copper like and the other more steel (?). Is it the same but from different manufacturers?

1914-1918 Welkriegsehrenkreuz mit Schwertern für Frontkämpfer

1x Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse WWI

Would be grateful to hear your comments.

Thanks,
    Roger

after plugging my PC on a cinema screen I can definately tell you that the EK1 are made by Rudolf Souval/ Wien. I like all of the badges btw.

Comment

Nice badges. If I knew who the family of the soldier that earned the EK2 I have was I would give it back to them. It sometimes makes me feel guilty having it instead of the family of the rightful owner

Comment

The WW I EK II is stamped on the ribbon ring which may indicate the maker.
        Ralph.

Comment

Thanks

Thank you all. The marking on the ribbon ring is LV20. Does that refer to the manufacturer?