Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Knight's Cross of the KVK

Hello,
    I posted this one a few months back and received mostly positive feedback - http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...d.php?t=791488. But it was left at the end with a couple of doubts or unclear verdicts, so I've tried to take better photos for one more review. IMO, both the cross and ribbon are original, but I'm by no means an expert on these and wanted to be sure before I sell the cross.
    Thank you,
    Dale

First the ribbon.
    Attached Files

Now the cross.
    Attached Files

Comment

a
      Attached Files

Comment

b
        Attached Files

Comment

last one
          Attached Files

Comment

Sorry, I would pass on it. See comment DM in this thread.

Best regards,
            Blitz

http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...&highlight=KVK

Comment

Blitz,
              The cross in that thread is a completely different die from the one I posted. As stated by others in the previous thread I made of this cross and the thread you just posted, the die flaws are not always present, so to use it as the sole criteria for judging an award makes no sense to me.
              Dale

Comment

What I am saying, or what I repeat from DM, the crosses with the flaws are proven time period. The crosses without the flaws are not. That does not mean they are proven fake.

Greetz,
                Blitz

Comment

Hi Blitz,
                  I think you have misinterpreted what Dietrich said. No where in that thread did he say that only the ones with flaws can be proven original. He referred only to the fact that the cross in that thread was a completely different die from the accepted Deschler die, which he plainly states existed without flaws in early crosses.

Maybe Dietrich can clarify when he gets a chance to see this thread.
                  Dale

Comment