Knights Cross "Lazy 2" and box for review

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Knights Cross "Lazy 2" and box for review

Hi guys been looking at this cross im thinking about getting , they are quite hard to come by
    but this seems like a really nice one, one of the Top guys of this forum seen the cross a few weeks ago and said it looks fine, but now their is a box with it
    just want to make sure its 100% as it will be my first

i have got the Knights cross book by Dietrich Maerz really good book
    this cross seems to have all the features of a Jucker "Lazy 2" but im no expert

ive pointed out on a pic the "MM" is a bit different than the one in the book, is this a normal thing for "MM" to be a little different on each cross

it seems to have the cross Hatching as noted in the book (could ask for closer pics)
    and dose have the misalignment of the beading on the 12 oclock arm (ive tried to show this on a pic)

allso the Swastika seem to have the same position as the one in the book, the Ring seems fine

Here are the 2 pics ive pointed out with the "MM" further apart on the cross out of the book

book cross on the left other right

second is the misalignment of the beading on the 12 o'clock arm, mite not be the best attempt but ive tried

Last edited by ironcross13; 06-26-2015, 09:49 PM.

Comment

Cross is perfectly allright.
      Dietrich
      B&D PUBLISHING
      Premium Books from Collectors for Collectors

Comment

Originally posted by Dietrich Maerz View Post
        Cross is perfectly allright.
        Dietrich
        okay that's good to hear and your book really did help me alot (i own the EK1 book allso and will buy the EK2 book when its released)

what do you guys think of the box?

Thanks so much for looking means alot

Martin

Comment

good cross - but you should be worried about the dealer. Search his name on this forum!

If something goes wrong, good luck with getting a refund

Comment

Nice original cross