X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

RK ribbon - opinions

Hi,
    Not my field so I need your help.
    What do you think about this one ? I can see that there are 23 white stiches.
    Regards,
    Piotr
    Attached Files

Attached Files

Comment

Attached Files

Comment

post 45

Comment

Not commenting on the specific ribbon here, but it is known (I hope) that during the war several companies (Loy, Langensippen & Müller, Kargl & Söhne, Rausch & König, A. Piffrich, Heinrich Heyrich, J. Adensamer, J. Koppold, and some more) were potential manufacturer and supplier of ribbons to all kinds of medals including to the makers of the Knights Cross.

I have no knowledge about the obviously assumed "fact" that all possible maker made exactly the same ribbon (it is known they didn't...) and that makes the determination of the genuity of a RK ribbon very hard - especially just with photos.

However, blatant fakes or post-war replacement ribbons are easily spottable. If the ribbon in question comes close what we know from samples with provenance, the topic becomes a question of believe. The more so if a in hands inspection is not possible.

Unless, of course, somebody has a 100% safe method of determine between war time and post-war. It would be great to learn about such a method!

Dietrich
          B&D PUBLISHING
          Premium Books from Collectors for Collectors

Comment

Originally posted by kraut72 View Post
            post 45
            I agree

Comment

Thanks for you comments,
              Piotr

Comment