Schinkel Ek1 One Piece Vaulted...thoughts Please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Schinkel Ek1 One Piece Vaulted...thoughts Please

hI gUYS....here is a heavily vaulted Schinkel form EK1 . Early pin back example struck in one piece. The blacking is a deep gloss black similar to an enamel...

Any thoughts most welcome
    Attached Files

heavily vaulted
    Attached Files

Comment

fine pin
      Attached Files

Comment

Sven,

I confess to no real knowledge on these at all and I'm not knocking this lovely looking award.

But, forgive my ignorance what is the black on the ribbed rim and on the left arm of the cross there looks to be a couple of indentations, but are black? The swas as well the metal under the paint looks fresh as opposed to dulled old wear.

What a negative post Marcus, sorry Sven I'm still learning so I had to ask mate. don't take it as me hammering your cross. It's a sexy cross and I don't own one.

Kind regards

Marcus

Comment

Doh, Right arm as you look at it

Comment

Sven,

are you sure this one was not re-painted?

Dietrich
            B&D PUBLISHING
            Premium Books from Collectors for Collectors

Comment

ive had a good look under a mag glass, the marks on the arms are chips in the paint. At the top of the arm there seems to be a small amount of blacking on the ribbed rim. I dont know if its ever been repainted but with it being a one piece construction it would have had to been hand painted/blacked after being pressed wouldnt it? Where the paint is chipped its a bright silver. Thoughts guys?

Comment

I see what Marcus is talking about-it looks like a painted over chip on the right arm.

Your pictures are not very good, and I am afraid this will really limit responses of much value. What I can see though, leaves me with some concerns.

First off, the painted chip? Can you confirm this?