Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My K&Q RK

Folks,

I have been a lurker for a few months reading the posts and enjoying the content. I am an amateur collector and have several EK2s, EK1s and was fortunate enough to fall into a deal for a RK. It is a K&Q cross and came in it's original case with original ribbon. It was in a collection of Luftwaffe medals that had been awarded to the recipient. Unfortunately, I do not have the award documentation. I have studied about it in "The Iron Cross or 1939" by Gordon Williamson and I have recently ordered "The Knights Cross of the Iron Cross" by our friend Dietrich. Unfortunately I can not post attachments yet to share pictures of it with you. If a member that can post pictures on this thread would like to do so, please contact me at hkusp40@midmaine.com and I will e-mail the pictures to you. I would like to get everyone's thoughts on this cross. Thanks. -Ger

Originally posted by hkusp40 View Post
    Folks,

I have been a lurker for a few months reading the posts and enjoying the content. I am an amateur collector and have several EK2s, EK1s and was fortunate enough to fall into a deal for a RK. It is a K&Q cross and came in it's original case with original ribbon. It was in a collection of Luftwaffe medals that had been awarded to the recipient. Unfortunately, I do not have the award documentation. I have studied about it in "The Iron Cross or 1939" by Gordon Williamson and I have recently ordered "The Knights Cross of the Iron Cross" by our friend Dietrich. Unfortunately I can not post attachments yet to share pictures of it with you. If a member that can post pictures on this thread would like to do so, please contact me at hkusp40@midmaine.com and I will e-mail the pictures to you. I would like to get everyone's thoughts on this cross. Thanks. -Ger
    E-mail sent.

Comment

Thanks Robert. I have sent the pictures to you. -Ger

Comment

Posting RK photos for Ger .

1)
        Attached Files

Comment

2)