Spang from e-stand please discus

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Spang from e-stand please discus

There are some doubt about this spange i have currently on sale on the e-stand, bought from claus Phillip.

When i bought it was already discussed
    http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...hlight=kokstok
    Attached Files

reverse
    Attached Files

Comment

well, since you asked for opinions, here's mine:

The swas isn't square
      The bird appears to be tilted to the right.

I'm NOT an expert in this field, I have seen a lot of Spange that I would pass on, but are given the thumbs up here on the forum.

I would pass on this one.

Best regards,
      Ben

Comment

I believe the wierd shape is attributed to the photo angle. I wouldn't throw this one away just yet. Can you make a scan?

Comment

Is that a lack of symmetry between the two wings? Bird's beak looks unusally short. Chest looks wide. Is that all angle? A better scan would help.
          Attached Files

Comment

The spange is a fake in my opinion.

1: Beak is missing.
            2: Details are missing compared to the left leg.
            3: The vein is missing in this oakleaf.
            4: These surfaces are not covered with finish/paint.

Peter
            Attached Files

Comment

i am sure that the posts like the ones by brian and peter are the kind that many, me included, love to see. thanks guys.

Comment

I'll withdraw the item from the e-stand and try to get my money back.
                One thing is bothering me that the person who wanted the spange to be discused hasn't joint the discussion.

Comment

Rene, why would that bother you. I asked you to put it up for discussion. If I had then jumped in at the start and said I thought it was fake how many responses would you have recieved? People see a moderator has responded and feel the matter is closed.