Did i Floch up? ( Ek1 + Assault badge)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Did i Floch up? ( Ek1 + Assault badge)

Hey I am new to the whole collecting thing, and probably jumped in a little too eagerly. I am still recovering from those 3rd degree burns.
    Now i am wondering if these recent purchases are Fab or floched.
    Assault badge (plated) Is up first. The Iron cross is a "15" marked EK1
    Attached Files

Ek1 Non-Magnetic "15" marked

This is the EK1 (Marked 15) (There is no L)
    Attached Files

Comment

IMO is a good "15" Friedrich Orth - Wien.

Another one like your is here, discussed few days ago:

https://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/for....php?t=1037127

Comment

I agree. A good example by Orth.

Chet
        Zinc stinks!

Comment

Can’t comment on the GAB but the cross is good.

You can see the little dot flaw under the beading below the date

Regards

Lee

Comment

I saw your post)

Hey Gew43. Actually i saw your post. Its why i got worried. I am not yet familiar enough yet with variations between individual makers to be able to call it or not.
            I saw yours has a different patina, different style of "15" And the "193"9" in your 1939 is not jammed up against the right hand edge like mine and your pin appears to be longer than my pin. Yet supposedly same maker. Is there any guide to working out what is normal variation within a single factory?

Originally posted by Gew44 View Post

Another one like your is here, discussed few days ago:

https://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/for....php?t=1037127

Comment

Note that the pin on my model does not extend beyond the edge.

Note in the picture that the pin does not extend beyond the edge of the EK in my example, as it appears to do in your example.

Originally posted by ThePragmitist View Post
              Hey Gew43. Actually i saw your post. Its why i got worried. I am not yet familiar enough yet with variations between individual makers to be able to call it or not.