Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

US M1 Helmet for Review

Hello Everyone -

I am new to M1 helmets and I was thinking of buying this helmet but wanted to get a few opinions. Is this helmet completely WWII era or are there any components that are considered post WWII? Please let me know if you see any issues. Thank you in advance.
    Attached Files

More Pics.
    Attached Files

Comment

More Pics 2
      Attached Files

Comment

I wouldn't pursue that. Wait for something earlier and a helmet that was actually used in the war. 100s of surplus helmets exist for every one helmet actually used in the war.

Comment

It's all WWII but late in the war. Not sure about the netting.

The shell also looks to be a Schluter which is a plus. I personally would buy if the price was right as mint helmets and liners are not getting any easier to come across.

Comment

Originally posted by Rob G. View Post
            I wouldn't pursue that. Wait for something earlier and a helmet that was actually used in the war. 100s of surplus helmets exist for every one helmet actually used in the war.
            Hi Rob -

Thanks for looking and the feedback!

Comment

Originally posted by Svt40 View Post
              It's all WWII but late in the war. Not sure about the netting.

The shell also looks to be a Schluter which is a plus. I personally would buy if the price was right as mint helmets and liners are not getting any easier to come across.
              Hi Svt40 -

Thank you as well for the feedback. I am curious, do you mind sharing what you think that right price is for this helmet? Thanks.

Comment

Originally posted by KS Jayhawk View Post
                Hi Svt40 -

Thank you as well for the feedback. I am curious, do you mind sharing what you think that right price is for this helmet? Thanks.