Bringback DPRK flags

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bringback DPRK flags

So I've been interested in the Korean war for quite some time, but haven't been able to find a bringback DPRK flag. I was wondering what all I should look out for when buying originals, and how much should I expect to pay for one (money isn't an issue, but I wouldn't want to ridiculously overpay). How do I determine if a piece is original pre-1954? Also, this will complete my 20th century enemy flag collection.

Thanks in advance!!!
    Josh

Good luck on that. I am not being sarcastic; I am serious.
    I have been collecting for 45+ years and I have seen two, I repeat, two sets of items from the Korean conflict!!!
    One set of items were American propaganda leaflets that were fired out of cannon barrels into North Korean positions.
    The other set of items were a North Korean propaganda leaflet, being shot into South Korean positions and two cloth red stars off of North Korean hats.
    That's it! Nobody wanted to bring anything back apparently.
    Good luck in your search!!!
    Tim

Comment

Yes, DPRK stuff seems to be super rare. I have seen a few bringback weapons, and a few super rough flags, but I have no idea how to spot an original or not. Would it be about the same as VC flags, where they're all pretty much handmade?

Comment

about DPRK flags ???

Originally posted by Josh Beckett View Post
        ...haven't been able to find a bringback DPRK flag.
        ...what all I should look out for when buying originals,
        and how much should I expect to pay for one ...Josh
        Hello JB:
        See
        WAF threads t=502660, t=450528 , & t=64536.
        OFW

Last edited by oldflagswanted; 11-08-2014, 10:47 AM.
        sigpic
        .......^^^ .................... some of my collection ...................... ^^^...

Comment

Flags...

A few years back a reputable seller on ebay had 2 North Korean flags, I saved the pictures for future reference.