Looking for North Korean + Chinese items

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking for North Korean + Chinese items

I am looking for some original Korean War Chinese or North Korean items. Uniforms, headgear, equipment, shoes, etc. I have been collecting for several years now, and am looking to complete some of the displays I have assembled. If anybody has any pieces they'd like to part with or show me, or knows of someone that does, any help would be appreciated. Thanks

IF you are referring to korean war N. Korean and Chinese regular items from between 1950, and through 53, your asking for a lot....few of the troops who fought there brought home souvenirs , and they still make similar stuff, so I would not get your hopes up too high ...and those who have that type of thing their dads brought home, rarely hit the market. I am not trying to discourage you, just don't expect to find much ,as it is very pric ey when it does come available now , the stuff is like Gold... and be careful buying from anybody stuff from China , and even Korea. I would stick to finds strictly from the countrys that participated only in the police action (police action, is actually a more accurate term than War), and that way you will get the real deal...just my take on it, as of all the military collectibles those are the toughest to find of all.(but you wouldn't think so). best wishes on your quest, but if you do find anything I can tell you it will not be cheap.
    Last edited by juoneen; 07-12-2013, 09:30 PM.

Comment