Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Best dealer for flag

Hi
    Who are reliable dealers when purchasing a Japanese flag with Kanji writing? I have no experience with these and would like to try to get an authentic one. What things do you look for in original flag construction etc?
    Thanks

Bob Chatt at Vintage productions,German militaria.com, griffin militaria

Comment

Dr. Mike Bortner (MikeB here on WAF) has found me some great flags. He's also the author of an excellent book on flags. Have a look here...

http://www.gethistorytoday.com/

May I suggest you contact him and see what he may have to offer. If you want to learn more about the construction etc. you can't go wrong buying the book. It's also a fascinating read.

Regards,
      Stu

Comment

I agree Mike is great I did not know he also sold flags.

Comment

I don't have a web page or anything, but I almost always have a couple flags for sale.

Comment

Originally posted by Papa Nambu View Post
            I don't have a web page or anything, but I almost always have a couple flags for sale.
            ...indeed, and I should have mentioned that as I've purchased a few from Ted myself and each has been well described, fairly priced and promptly delivered.

Regards,
            Stu

Comment

Thanks guys, really helpful info there.

Comment

Originally posted by Papa Nambu View Post
                Me too...I have several nice ones purchased directly from CA veterans. I'd gladly pass them along to someone who would care for them..

Comment

stewartsmilitaryantiques

Here is a respected dealer in the US, www.stewartsmilitaryantiques.com, He has several signed Japanese flags for sale right now.

http://www.stewartsmilitaryantiques....se&getcategory=

Jim
                  Japaneseordnance(at)yahoo.com

Comment

However, the washed out flag at Stewarts is a fake.http://www.stewartsmilitaryantiques....3&getcategory=