Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

WW1 Husaren Pelzmutze

Hello,

I was wondering if this cap was an original...I friend of mine has it for sale and I thought it was rather interesting. It appears to be a Husaren Pelzmutze but I dont really collect WW1 or I have no experience with ww1 headgear. Please let me know what you think...

Regards,
    Chris G.
    Attached Files

real deal here

Comment

Thank you so much for the reply. It thought the cap was really cool but I dont really collect this type of item. My friend was asking $450 usd for the cap...I haven't seen any others around and was wondering if that was an good deal or is that asking too much?

Regards,
      Chris G.

Comment

That would be about a quarter of market price for a real one but I have real concerns if this one is in fact original. Other s can chime in but I know a full range of excellent reproductions of the filtz helms were produced about 50 years ago. One thing we know now but few did back then is that most of not all of these were originally made in 1914/15 not late war

Comment

Ah thank you so much for your thoughts on it. Like I said I dont know much about this cap. I tried to do some of my own research but was unable to really find anything about these other than what they are.

Regards,
          Chris G.

Comment

Very nice, I’d love to have one as nice

Comment

The yellow bag would be for either Husaren Regt nr.4 or 16.
              Curious about the stamp, though; were these still being made in 1918?

Bob Shoaf

Comment

$450 is what a replica of one of these sells for.

Just like the repro "#22" felt spike helmet that sold on eBay a day ago, for over $300 to someone. It's a well known fake and someone still wanted it.

Best Regards,

Alan

Comment

Wow my first impression was obvious fake! Lol
                  rob
                  God please take justin bieber and gave us dio back

Comment