Bavarian War Merit Cross First Class

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bavarian War Merit Cross First Class

I'm doing research on the Bavarian War Merit Cross First Class. There are a couple of pictures of this medal posted in this forum, but only a couple. Could someone post some additional pics? Also, could someone post a picture of an altered or fake piece?

Thanks

Carl C

Here's a nice one on eMedals. Steve
    Attached Files

Comment

I think what regular122 showed there was rather an altered than a good piece. Those are almost rare as hen's teath and unfortunally I have none nor ever had...

Steve, could you please give me eMedal's item number? With more pictures I might say something more precise on it - though I've go to admit I'm not an expert for those.
      sigpic

Visit www.woeschler-orden.de, updated each 1st and 15th a month!

Comment

This link may help.

http://home.att.net/~david.danner/militaria/bavaria.htm
        Imperial German Medalbars and Ribbonbars

Comment

Originally posted by saschaw View Post
          I think what regular122 showed there was rather an altered than a good piece. Those are almost rare as hen's teath and unfortunally I have none nor ever had...

Steve, could you please give me eMedal's item number? With more pictures I might say something more precise on it - though I've go to admit I'm not an expert for those.
          Here it is:

http://www.emedals.ca/catalog.asp?item=GST624

I'm no expert either but this does not look like any 2nd Class I've seen. Barry Turk's reputation is as solid as they come as well. Steve

Comment