MilitariaPlaza

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

new to this; any specific info on this? (pic)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

new to this; any specific info on this? (pic)

hello,

was told to post this here for possibly more specific info. i am very new at this....just started collecting (about a week ago actually!) lol....

i got a little info about this "pin" already, just wondering if anyone in this forum might have a little bit more specific info on it.

thanks!

sweetheart pin.
    Last edited by gregM; 09-23-2006, 07:45 AM.

Comment

thnx!

Comment

Originally posted by gregM View Post
        Post war sweetheart pin.
        Why "postwar"? I would assume that this was made in 1916, from a piece of shell, and of course to celebrate someone's newly awarded EK.

Comment

Originally posted by TerryG View Post
          Why "postwar"? I would assume that this was made in 1916, from a piece of shell, and of course to celebrate someone's newly awarded EK.
          Terry --You are quite right ! When I first glanced at it I thought
          it read 1914-1918.

Sorry for any confusion I might have caused.

Comment

Originally posted by wolfgang7 View Post
            hello,

was told to post this here for possibly more specific info. i am very new at this....just started collecting (about a week ago actually!) lol....

i got a little info about this "pin" already, just wondering if anyone in this forum might have a little bit more specific info on it.

thanks!

Nice item !

Comment

A similar thing
              Attached Files

Comment