• Time
  • Show
Clear All

Military Cross Group good or bad?

What say ye?
    Attached Files

Attached Files

Comment

I don't have any idea. But if it is I really love it!

Comment

Not good at all!

Comment

Looks awesome , but i think it must be too good to be true , there a bit too much dirt on the ribbons . Rob
          God please take justin bieber and gave us dio back

Comment

I'm a newbie in this area but everything about this MB screams run away to me! Even the 39-45 star looks fishy. With sewn in medals how can they be polished new around the sewingthread

kr. Thomas

Comment

Sewn medals are common in this type of mounting. The features on the cross are soft and well rounded. Should be sharper and crisp with almost sharp edges IMHO.

I'm guessing there's no provenance at all?
              Last edited by RobDekk; 02-13-2015, 08:53 AM.

Comment

Quick search of the Gazette and name not found there so but that is not always 100%

Comment

I agree with the other comments; it looks suspicious to me, especially since it's to a Parachute Regiment officer. The name should be easy enough to research.
                  Court mounted medals that dirty make me wonder. I would LIKE to believe the group is authentic, but...........
                  The elite units seem to always be those with the most faked items.

Bob Shoaf

Comment

Like the rest of the guys this looks very suspicious.
                    The MC looks soft, provenance is vital on any set like this.
                    Where did you get the set from?
                    Best - Greg

Comment

http://www.pegasusarchive.org/arnhem/frames.htm

What I found

Unit : No.6 Platoon, "B" Company, 11th Parachute Battalion
                      Army No. : 105015
                      Awards : Military Cross