Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

British Para helmet and net

Gents,

A friend of mine bought a German collection recently and this was one of the non-German items in the lot. Looks pretty nice to me, but I am no expert on British gear. Your thoughts and expert opinions are welcome.

Cincylance

Pic 1
    Attached Files

Pic 2
    Attached Files

Comment

Pic 3
      Attached Files

Comment

Pic 4

Inside of cover.
        Attached Files

Comment

Pic 5
          Attached Files

Comment

Pic 6
            Attached Files

Comment

Pic 7
              Attached Files

Comment

Pic 8
                Attached Files

Comment

Last Pic.
                  Attached Files

Comment

Nice original helmet. If he`s want to part from it............Nice to see a G&S with green painting.

Comment

Apart from the repaint and awful netting, it's fine.

Comment

Originally posted by JEROEN1944 View Post
                        Nice original helmet. If he`s want to part from it............Nice to see a G&S with green painting.
                        ...except that the green paint is not original. As Jack said - the outside has been re-painted. The inside of the shell shows the original G&S colour.

Regards,
                        Steve

Comment

Well why should the outher paint not be original, lookes to me from these pictures thats its about the same paint a BMB would have.

Comment

Originally posted by JEROEN1944 View Post
                            Well why should the outher paint not be original, lookes to me from these pictures thats its about the same paint a BMB would have.